Kristy's Zumba in Lebanon 
 
Recap of the weekend:

Meals:
Friday night - Steak, asparagus, mashed potatoes - YUM!
Saturday night - Salmon
Sunday - Stuffed Turkey Roll
Monday - whole wheat spaghetti, sauce, cherry tomatoes

Workouts:
Friday - None :(
Saturday - None :(...Slacker!
Sunday - Horizontal Conditioning (check out the Fuel + Fitness link)
Monday - 20 mins yoga

BONUS! I got my newest edition of Clean Eating Magazing in the mail on Monday!  YES!
1/25/2011 10:07:01 pm

I got about 5 recipes off the Clean Eating website that I am going to try this week. Tonight we are having BBQ Pork strips and black-eyed pea stew with collard greens & potatoes. Not sure about the combination of the two, but I will let you know what we thought.

Reply
1/25/2011 10:11:44 pm

Sarah - Plz post the link and your reviews of the BBQ Pork Strips! That sounds yummy!
The Black-Eyed Pea Stew was pretty good I thought! I think it'll be a decent combo!

Reply
Tiff
1/28/2011 02:41:27 am

Hey Kristy I don't know if you like cabbage or not but we make a good simple recipe. You steam the cabbage or you can put it in a frying pan. If you put it in a pan we used a little oil. We put cabbage in then we cut sweet onion up and put that in then we put some ginger pieces in and soy sauce. The soy sauce we use is MARCA PINA. It's not very salty that is why we use that. We also have used another kind of soy sauce it is made by Kikkoman-PONZU=citrus seasoned. My 8 year old loves it.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.