Kristy's Zumba in Lebanon 
 
Some of you may noticed that I finally got a new phone/music device.  I upgraded from the blackberry world into the apple iphone world.  I must say, I love the iphone.  My ipad touch was on it's last leg, so this phone is perfect for me to chat and store all my bodypump and zumba tunes in one. 

Anyway, since I've gotten it I've become addicted to downloading new apps.  And, I'm amazed at how many useful apps there are for health and wellness!  Here are a few I love:

- iMapMyRun - great app for runners, walkers, and bikers.  If you have this plz share your username so we can exchange running routes!

- Fooducate - you can actually take a picture or scan bar codes on food labels and it gives the food a grade!  I love it and I'm the crazy person running around the grocery store scanning products.  It's a great app and makes food shopping a little more fun.  Plus I feel like I really buy healthier stuff!  yippie.

- Pandora - may seem strange to list this as health/wellness....but it's perfect for working out.  You can make your own radio station and it's great to use w/ headphones while walking, running, whatever.  I love it!

What are some of your favorite apps?

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.