Kristy's Zumba in Lebanon 
 
What are you guys doing to get your 30 minutes of exercise in everyday?  I'd love to hear from each of you and maybe share some good fitness ideas with everyone!!!  Speak UP!
YoMama
1/18/2011 09:35:49 pm

I try, I really try to workout at lunch at our Fitness Center but seems like most meetings are scheduled at Noon. Last week I was good and worked out after the meetings but this week I've been bad....really bad! I look out my office window and see the snow, slush & nasties and decide to stay inside. Thank goodness for Zumba & Toning last night & Thursday because I always manage to get to those at least. But, I feel best if I workout at lunch Monday through Thursday in addition to Zumba. This does work for me as long as I don't "pig-out" on weekends. I do have snacks but try to limit them figuring I will undo all I did working out the week before. It's such hard work and I need to motivating Zumba classes to keep me going in the right direction. Thanks Kristy!

Reply
1/19/2011 10:26:20 pm

You're not the only one who sees the snow, slush, cold and thinks they would rather just curl up on the sofa!! haha! Right there w/ ya!

That's why I teach...then I have NO EXCUSES!!! haha! :-)

Reply
Tiff
1/19/2011 11:13:54 pm

Your turkey taco sounds good I think I'm going to try to make that this weekend. I usually am an active person I don't usally sit much. I am either playing active WII games with my 8 year old or Iam cleaning my house or playing with my 1 1/2 year old. We have a birthday party coming up at the lazer tag so I'll be running with the kids.

Reply
Tiff
1/20/2011 02:50:04 am

I try my best to keep in shape. Since I have started zumba,toning I feel alot better. I seem to eat better and stay even more active. It also helps me get rid of my energy. I was wondering if you had any ideas on how I can work more on my sides. I have those love handles that I don't want.


Thanks Kristy

Reply
YoMama
1/20/2011 04:18:33 am

I did good yesterday with eating and exercising (ran at lunch) and tried to recouperate from Tuesday's toning & insane Zumba class (loved it!). Today is not that good because of a dentist appt. this morning but, in my favor, I'm to be careful of what I eat so as not to have my temporary crown fall out so nothing but soft foods for this chicka! Soup & a banana was great plus water. Zumba tonight so I should get my daily exercise in and will feel so much better.

Reply
YoMama
1/20/2011 04:21:06 am

One continuing problem I have is getting cramps in my arches after Zumba even tho' we do the stretching. Maybe I need better arch supports? Had to resort to the mustard fix before going to bed on Tuesday night to get rid of them. Don't laugh....it DOES work quickly to alleviate the cramps.

Reply



Leave a Reply.